Interviews Galore and a Note About Perspectives

Today, I blog later than usual because I have had an interview with a student, who gave me his perspective of the United States-Cuba relations restoration potential.  After the interview, I immediately went to my staff meeting for the Governors State University newspaper the Phoenix.  We learned today that our newspaper staff can no longer go to New York as planned next month for a college media conference because our budget provider will not give us a budget.  If we go, we must fund it ourselves.  We shall see.

STEFON

(Photo courtesy of NBC).

So much for asking SNL’s Stefon about what New York’s “hottest clubs” or sites to go to are.  Oh well.

Additionally, later today, I am interviewing a mother, son, and grandmother who are currently attending GSU at the same time.  It should make for a great interview and a fascinating article.  I am looking forward to it.  It’s been a busy day and quite productive.  That is fantastic to me because boredom is horrible.  Well, aside from my Ray of Sunshine, that wraps it up for today.  How is your day, readers?  I hope all is well with you.

My Ray of Sunshine today is:  I love learning about different perspectives on the world.  Being a college newspaper reporter provides me the opportunity to interview people on various subjects.  Those people are fascinating and bring many perspectives to the table.  It is important to always talk to people because the world is full of perspectives, which people have a wide range of.  We are all unique and offer different perspectives to the table of life, which enlighten all who we meet in ths world.

Interviews Galore and a Note About Perspectives

Leave a comment